August 21, 2005

  • IT HAS BEEN NEARLY 3 YEARS SINCE I “RETIRED” BUT….


    I
    haven’t forgotten hardly anything!  It all came back in an
    instant.  Congratulations to Angel and Ryan, Angela Talley’s
    wedding clients.  I have to tell you, I REALLY like
    shooting weddings!


    I cannot honestly say that I have missed
    them but once I was back behind the camera it was FREAKING
    AWESOME!  I just love getting the shots.  Today I had some
    new toys to play with, the Nikon 4500 IR converted by Brody Dezember,
    and of course the new LS2PJ.  I shot a lot of different gear -
    Fuji S2/S3, Canon EOS20D and the Nikon 4500.


    I honestly never think of myself
    as a photographer, so at times like this when I nail some shots that
    are really pleasing to me, it’s a little serindipitous to think that
    I’m a professional photographer, and I like my work.  I think of
    myself more as a real estate guy, but today was pretty cool because it
    showed me that I really like how I shoot weddings. 



    CLICK HERE FOR SOME IMAGES FROM TODAY

Comments (3)

  • i love the first one of the bride… so beautiful… truly you are talented :)

  • gary, you’re a true wedding photographer at heart…did they pay you $120,000????!!!!

  • gary,

    i was wondering about the first pict – it’s the carnegie institute building… i have the same place from a wedding!!…and am shooting another couple there this weekend.  when did you shoot this? super!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *