September 6, 2005

  • THE PRIVATE SALE OFFER E-MAIL WENT OUT!  you can order!


    OK
    - if you are an owner of the Lightsphere – you WILL get the private
    offering email TONIGHT – so if you do NOT get it – check your junk mail
    box definitely!


    If you opted out of mailings from
    my e-cart – I’m sorry but there’s no way we can add you back to the
    list – we have an “additive” remove database so once you opt out -
    (theoretically) you are off my list forever.  The only way to get
    back on it is to buy something with a different e-mail address.  I
    have periodic cart-sale discounts on my cool products, and I try to not
    annoy you.


    We are running the parts this
    week, and they will be at the new distribution facility by next week,
    and shipping next week via ground service.  I will keep you
    updated on here… NO CRYBABIES!  You can shoot your next gig with
    your old-standby Classic LS2 Portrait-dome diffuser.  So please be patient, I
    was going to put it on hold for another two weeks – but owners of the
    original Lightsphere will get first crack at the totally clear, totally
    flexible and awesome LS2PJ!


    If you get the email, do not give
    out the secret web address – you will only take away from the available
    stock and create a faster sellout.  The LS2PJ’s won’t be available
    to the general public for a few weeks more as we get our shipping
    logistics together.  Remember, if it sells out – keep coming back
    because we are monitoring our stock very carefully!

Comments (24)

  • can u let me know when u have it instock, im interested in purchasing this item.

    thank you.

  • Gary,
    Where is my “e” Mail? I bought LS2 from your store but have not recived my “Link” to the LSPJ..
    Jack0890@optonline.net

  • awesome… can’t wait…

  • Gary,

    I bought an LS2, but haven’t received my link to the LSPJ.

    odriscollphoto@msn.com

  • Hi Gary,
    Bought the LS2 and have not received the email and I have checked my junk box.
    ireneb@caltel.com

  • Hi,

    I bought the LS2 at the WPPI convention in Las Vegas in March.  I have not received and link for the new LSPJ as of today.

    Steve

    scgueb@sbcglobal.net

  • Hi Garry. This seems to be a common thread, but I also have not received your last email. The last one I received from you was on Aug 15th.

  • Hi Gary,

    I have a LS2 but I would like to place an order for a PJ version. Basically I trust you and your fancy tools  but more than this the original and well working LS2 is way too bulky in my Loewe backpack, I need something like the PJ !!

    babyloft@noos.fr

  • I know. I’m sorry- please go to my garyfong.com website for information about this. Look for the picture of the clear photojornalist

  • Hi Gary,

    I too purchased the LS2 and have not yet rteceived my email for the PJ version.  I would love to purchase one before my next event.

    Thanks!

    Jennifer skog

    info@jenniferskogphotography.com

  • Yet another longtime BUYER who has not opted out of your

    promo emails.  Original buyer of the lightsphere and a bunch of software. I did not receive your email. Marks Feaster , Spring, Tx. Photography by Marks.  email jfeaster@houston.rr.com

    Marks

  • well i did not get the the offer either and i was an original LS2 purchaser and user. i would appreciate it if it can be sent to me. i receive all the ther stuff from you.

    Steven Sinski

    sjms@optonline.net

  • oh yes as you requested i checked my email logs (which includes spam and such) nothing has come from your service to me except the regular monthlies.

  • Hi Gary,
    Was able to go to the link through your web site. Ordered one and am anxious to get it and use it for my next event. Thanks so much.
    Irene Baldwin

  • No email received – also cannot find any imprinting on my LS2.

    Would love the new LS2PJ for my 550ex !

    How do I get one?

  • I too have not opted out (who would do such a thing?) but have not received any info about LSPJ. I definitely want one!

    As an added side note I have just finished photographing a large medical practice using my original lightsphere (the one I ordered immediately when it was announced and still have to tape to my sb800!!) These photographs were made on site at 31 offices around the city of Columbus, OH. I originally used  a backdrop and with umbrellas. After the third site I started using my lightsphere and achieved GREAT lighting without having to carry a ton of equipment!!

  • The ordering site had an error – can’t seem to reach Gary (marketing/ordering mails bounce or don’t work).. despite that I hope I get the order – the ordering mailout system seems defective – last time, I got a package my name was wrong but the address was correct..

    Writing here – since I can reach Gary & hope despite the various hype .. product can be processed with a degree of confidence.

    Michael.

  • Sorry – typo above .. should be -

    “Writing here at a last resort – since I can not reach Gary.. “

  • ohhhhh. this is my answer to carrying ‘the bubble’ around!

    no coupon for me though.

    i’ll wait.

  • Does anyone know if the LS2JP has begun shipping yet, orderd mine on the 9/7/2005 at 4:37:11pm apparently, thought it may have been here by now. Got my original Lightsphere in record time to the UK, so just wondered.

    David

  • I just got my newer light dome today. Ran out of the house for a photo shoot with it and came home. The images are spectacular!!!

    In my 30 years as a photographer, this has to be the very best flash adapter I have ever owned. The images are perfect, thus making me look good to my clients. The light looks natural, not fake making my clients say WOW!

    $39 well spent. Keep this kind of stuff coming Gary. With products like this, you should make enough money to buy Hawaii! LOL!

    Thanks again,

    Randy Licht

    Borel Photography Studios / Sacramento,Ca

  • > Does anyone know if the LS2JP has begun shipping yet

    Apparently it has been shipping in “limited quantities”. I ordered mine early in Sept, and despite mailing for an update – no word from Gary.. I can’t say I’m impressed.. at least he could have deferred billing my visa card until it actually shipped – and seems like it has not yet for me according to my account details.. Seems like a better means of communicating beyond the generic marketing mails is in order for those who have ordered & have been waiting without word…

    Michael.

  • I am a LS2 user and never got the e-mail. Anyhow judging form LS2 classic I went ahead and ordered and paid for the LS2PJ.

    So please add me into your mailing list. My e-mail is smahesan@maxis.com.my

    Regards,

  • i didnt buy the lightspere because you nor i could figure if it would fit the sigma..i would like to know if this one does..and if so..may i get the email about buying? thanks

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories